Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2022

I had my truck in for repair and ask to have the paint treatment done also. The service writer said it was going to rain so they would not do it. I guess after you pay for something getting it done is up to how they feel about the weather.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

great service. Easy to use. close to my house. friendly people. Easy to get into and out of.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 15, 2022

I took my truck in for oil change and Damiel Nunn was the service advisor. He did and excellent job explaining everything and told me it would be done in an hour and it was. Great job by all.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

This was a better trip to the dealership. Still longer than they told us it would take and no usr of a loaner car. Was told an hour to 1.25 hours took over 2 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

This dealership is a great place to purchase a car. John Ortiz in sales and Mr. Wheeler in finance made it painless! Cool place to buy cars, great people!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Jennifer in service deserves a raise. She was attentive to everything I mentioned and immediately jumped behind the wheel to see if she could find an explanation for my complaint. I’m sure she passed on detailed notes to the mechanic.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

People were nice fast and told me what they were going to do and when it was going to be done Hi is

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2022

I worked with Chris on my recent truck purchase. He was more than helpful on my fiancés Bronco purchase and we didn’t buy that vehicle from Jack Schmitt but made me want to come back and buy from him. It was a pleasure working with him and I had a great experience. If you are buying a ford in the Madison county area I think he would be hard to beat when it comes to knowledge and customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2022

We had a very good experience purchasing our Ford Edge. Sales lady, Jessica was very helpful and super pleasant to deal with. Sales manager John worked hard to meet our needs and we felt no pressure at all. This was the best buying experience ever.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2022

I was very pleased with the entire process of buying my truck. Black was upfront and treated me professionally. No games and gimmicks Much appreciated Rich Jachino Springfied ILL

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2022

Very helpful Excellent finance dept.. Staff was very attentive and polite. When I called back after my purchase..they answered most all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2022

My person of contact, was mike he was , kind. I get there at 7:30. He had me pull my car into the inside. He had someone waiting for me,that drove me to work and picked me back up after work. Thanks for making everything so smooth for me. I will take my car back here again for my next ,oil change.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 9, 2022

Wow! I just bought my first car and Nick, J.R., and Chris made it all so simple, comfortable, and stress free. I would recommend these guys to anyone.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Wow! I just bought a new car here and Nick, J.R., and Chris were all so incredibly helpful. They made buying my first car so simple, comfortable, and stress free. I would recommend these guys to anyone!

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

We stopped at Jack Schmitt Ford several times looking for a new Ford Explorer. Talked with salesman Christopher Belesi about the options we wanted in the new car. Chris was very knowledgeable about the different models and options available and allowed us to test drive several cars available on their lot. When we didn't find exactly what we wanted, Chris and sales manager John Reilly were able to locate the car we wanted at another dealer. They arranged to have the car transferred to the lot. We appreciate the patience and time spent locating and arranging the transfer! Chris ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

Service department is efficient and explain any unexpected issues that are discovered during the visit

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

I gave a 4 star rating but that being said there seems to be a communication problem between departments. I will say the last lady that helped me was very professional and got things done. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

A trust worthy dealership with a n outstanding service term. I have had my car serviced here for years. It's the only place I take my Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

The service agent was very helpful, kept me informed and genuinely concerned with helping me out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

pleasent well mannered will answer any questions could use coffee while waiting but all in all service was good and as fast as they could make it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

Always courteous and keep me well informed of progress of work being done.First place I go to when looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

Jack Schmidt is always friendly and has never let me down. I would never take my Ford anywhere else!!! Service department is tip top!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

THE SERVICE ADVISER IS GOOD AT GETTING THE JOB AND LETTING YOU KNOW WHEN JOB IS DONE AND GOING OVER WHAT WAS DONE.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

Fast and efficient , courteous , friendly , polite, didn’t play no games did a great job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

Great experience a car! The staff was awesome and friendly. John worked with me every step of the way.and made my buying experience easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

They were quick and efficient. I appreciate how friendly they were. I have been going here for over 20 years. I just miss my old salesman. He had the nerve to retire.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

I have a great experience whenever I go for my oil changes. I always know my car is being taken care of. Thanks everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

I rated it 4 stars because I never received a call back from the cashier (otherwise I would rate it a 5). I left a voice mail message to pay my bill ahead of time and they never returned my call. Then when I called back again before 5:00 the cashier was gone for the day. The service advisor was great and got the bill paid. I needed to do this because I could not get to the dealership before they closed. Other than that, it would be 5 stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Very organized and listen to the customers. Have had two Escapes and an F-150 from these folks. They service what they sell!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

They worked really hard to correct the issues we had at delivery. The service department is outstanding!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Very good Salesman! On top of what i wanted. From start to finish! Very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Work done on my car is always done right the first time. No need to make extra trips to be satisfied with work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Each time I have been to this dealership, the people are friendly and courteous. Best part, service has been good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Great experience purchasing our Edge -Nick took good care and answered all our ?? and much more!!! We have been telling our friends of this dealership and we rate highly!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Absolutely satisfied with this dealership. The service is great! The staff is friendly and kept me informed about the status of my car. Would definitely recommend going here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Great people and easy to work with. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Really take care of you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Takes good care of me and my truck in a timely manner. Always. Well done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

I had a great experience. ChrisB gave me a personal video of the truck of my interest. The price was great and i flew in and made the purchase. The purchase process was quick and painless thanks to ChrisW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Took my 2010 Ford Edge for an oil change. As always Mike and all the guys were great. Always professional.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Bought my New Ford Explorer site unseen and also was able to trade in my vehicle by pictures only. My new Ford Explorer was delivered to my work address over an hour away from Collinsville. Papers signed inside of new vehicle. Excellence service. They made this purchase hassle free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

It was and will continue to be an excellent experience in auto buying thanks again for restoring my faith in honest and professional business

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Super easy and pleasant experience! Blake Turner was awesome and the whole process was smoothly handled.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

This was the easiest car buying experience of my life. I worked as a dealer rep for years and I was truely dreading buying a new vehicle because I’d the sales and finance process. We were in and out and treated greatly with our car within 3 hours. That was unbelievable with the amount of people they had waiting and the fact that the car still needed it’s new car inspection. This place was amazing. We will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Friendly and very helpful when scheduling my appointment for both my explorer and escape service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Cooling fan would not shut off, drove to service area, Jennifer said to bring it in, they would get on it ASAP. Within 90 minutes, can was repaired, Jennifer called to pick it up. All were helpful during the visit.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 3, 2022

I recently got a car from here my sales men was John Ortiz. He was very kind and very professional best dealership I’ve been to!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

Quick easy service write up. Called when the vehicle was done. Jennifer did an excellent job writing the ticket and calling when finished. Very pleasant encounter with her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

Salesman Chris was outstanding as was all the employees at Jack Schmitt. Wonderful experience and would purchase from them again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

Got the works done plus new wiper blades. Very satisfied with service and the service writer was very pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

I have ALWAYS been satisfied when bringing my 2014 Ford Edge in for work at Jack Schmidt Ford, Collinsville. You can tell that they take pride in their work and care for their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

As always, service was excellent. Dan Nunn was great to work with and kept me informed. Cost were very reasonable and it was an overall great experience. Special thanks to John Reilly as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2022

Service advisor was very attentive and did a great job. enjoy my service visits. great job

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Excellent service , service writer, Jennifer was very pleasant and friendly and efficient in preparing the service ticket. When I picked up the vehicle, she was equally enjoyable to work with. Very good job!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Nick made the purchase an awesome experience I could not be any more satisfied thank you again

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

We regularly bring our Ford’s in for service and have never been dissatisfied. Service, expertise and cost have always been good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Excellent experience with the service department. Jennifer was easy to work with and provided great communication. Repair costs were very fair and completed fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Great staff and to the point. No back and forth. Awesome trade in offer! Couldn’t be happier about my experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

I am out of state and did everything over the phone or email. Everyone I dealt with was straight forward and helpful. Easy and simple process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Great service. Always do a wonderful job! They also always keep you updated on the work being done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Prompt and cheerful service. Kept me informed on anything that changed from when I turned the vehicle over to the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Always friendly and maintenance shop always tells you up front what’s going on with your vehicle and the cost of the repair

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

The service was great at Jack Schmidt Ford in Collinsville.. Good place to buy a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 30, 2021

I was DREADING buying a new vehicle! John Ortiz was our salesman and he was FANTASTIC, not pushy, explained everything to us, actually knew the features of the vehicle that he was selling us. It was seamless from sales to the sales manager to Chris wheeler in finance. Amazing experience. We are very pleased with our experience and our new 2022 Explorer! Thanks Jack Schmitt team.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Pleasant experience always, courteous staff, speedy service and smiles from everyone! Thanks Schmitt for superior service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Blake Turner was an excellent person to deal with. He went above and beyond to help us. Everyone we came in contact with treated us with respect and kindness. Thank you for making our transition a wonderful one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Everyone was friendly and professional, 100% recommend to anyone who needs service go to Jack Schmitt Ford

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2021

Great customer service! Chris was on top of all communication and was really forthcoming with all pricing, packages, and general advice. It was not a hassle to try and figure out everything. Chris (and team) went above and beyond to help me get the car of my dreams!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2021

I was very pleased with the professionalism of the entire process. I believe I received a fair price on both my trade in and on my new vehicle. My salesman , Lee, was very helpful in all aspects of the transaction and explaining all details of my new truck. I wouldn’t hesitate to buy another vehicle from Jack Schmidt Ford! Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2021

My salesperson Lee and Jack Schmitt were wonderful to work with. Financing with my bank took a little longer than usual and Jack Schmitt was very patient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2021

Alex was great to work with. He was able to answer any questions we had and helped us get into our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2021

Service was quick and very friendly. All items were completed to my satisfaction. Work was done ahead of scheduled time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2021

Excellent service. They picked up the car, serviced it and returned it. I really appreciated the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2021

Always great customer service from this dealership. That’s why I keep going back. Cheers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2021

I have done business with Jack Schmitt Ford for over 25 years, and I’ve been satisfied 99% of the time. The sales and service department care about their customers.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Quick service friendly staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Everything went well , very helpful. Dan helped with the recall on my truck he was very helpful. All the staff was very polite.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Chris was amazing and made the purchase of my 2021 Ford F-150 as streamlined as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Polite efficient had a place to sit and wait while they worked on car. Able to keep distance during covid

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

No problems at all Dan nunn in service was very helpful Will use as my dealer from now on

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Great service and very dependable always treated right. Would not go anywhere else. Great people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

I buy my trucks at Jack Schmitt Ford. Because of quality of service. Excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

your service department did a great job for me. they were friendly and took care of my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Always on time and efficient. Keep one informed of progress and leave car clean and neat

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

My wife and I were treated with courtesy, patience and respect. A customer cannot ask for much more than that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Very professional. Solved my problem. Was able to isolate the problem and take corrective action.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Very Professional and friendly staff. Communicate very well about service needed. Quality of work has been very good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

I am usually in and out when my car comes in for a maintenance check. Easy process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Excellent service from a very very professional staff. They satisfied my every need and the pricing was and quality of work was second to none. Great Dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Have shopped with them for years. The one time we didn't we regretted it! Service department has never let us down either!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

The team is very well disciplined and runs a very well organized service center. From the time I checked in until my vehicle was ready I felt my vehicle was in good hands. Fantastic service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Friendly knowledgeable service staff. They listened to my needs and followed my instructions and ideas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Very pleasant experience. Had to get some mandatory repairs done and talked to service rep about recommended work for an F150 with 95K miles. I inquired about some additional service but was told they weren’t necessary. Mike didn’t try selling me on any unneeded services and that I really appreciated. I’ll certainly be back to this Ford dealership for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Good experience with the service department did the job ahead of time certified used vehicle warranty paid off

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Once again a great experience waiting for the oil change to be completed. Jennifer is an excellent service representative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

The service center is the best service I’ve ever had. You’re also getting this from someone who owned seven cars by the time he was in college. The tempo didn’t slow down lol, out of all my purchases this one was the best value and had the best customer service out of the service center that I’ve ever had. Not your typical service center connected to a dealership, they act as individuals and treat you as that as well. I would strongly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Don’t make me do a long review. It diminishes the quality of the sale

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

I am normally in and out in less than 2 hours and this time was no exception. I like the speed at which the team works!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Great and friendly service professional staff all work done in a timely manner Thanks all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

The process was made very simple. Details provided by our salesman (Chris) were 100% accurate and his follow-through outstanding.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review